The waiting game.

I did not anticipate how hard it would be to wait. To wait for my test readers to provide feedback, to wait for an editing schedule. The rest of writing has all been very self directed. I didn’t need to wait for anyone. My entire schedule was based on what I could get done.

While I should be using this time to write the second book I just haven’t been able too. I will write the second book (and third) no matter what. Even if they fail miserably when it comes to sales. Mainly because the full story arc won’t be complete without the next two installments…. and leaving it that way just isn’t fair to anyone.

I do think that this is something that is because it’s my first book. Or I guess as least I hope thats what it is. Most likely it will be just as frustrating next time around… but one can hope right. I feel like I can’t move forward until I get feedback. Some kind of clue that I am not completely heading in the wrong direction (or that my writing is completely horrible and I just haven’t figured it out yet). I am pretty sure I should get something back this week… so once that is done. Bring on the writing. Or outlining. Since that is what I am going to start with this time #lessonlearned.

 

 

Leave a Reply

