Published.

Yep. I did it.

Though it wasn’t as exciting as I thought it would be. I would guess that is largely because I had pre-set everything up weeks ago… so literally the only thing I had to do was hit publish…. and then wait.

I promised myself that I wouldn’t be one of those people who obsessively refreshed the Amazon reports tab to see if I had sold any books. That lasted all of .2 seconds. Well, okay, maybe 20 minutes. At any rate, it didn’t last long.

So how have I done so far? Well. Unless there is some crazy lag in the Amazon reports (which I am really hoping for at this point). I have sold all of 0 books. Not exactly the showing I was hoping for. Granted since no one really knows I write… and am now published its also not exactly surprising.

If you, yes you, one of my maybe 15 blog viewers would like to purchase said book. You can do so here.

No pressure šŸ™‚ Seriously.

For those of you who (understandably) aren’t interested in purchasing my book. If you do happen to check out the Amazon page and look over the cover, blurb, and the look inside feature and you have anything (good, bad, ugly) that you would like to say about it.. please do. I would really appreciate any feedback I can get.

4 thoughts on “Published.

  1. Congratulations! You’ve done it. Now for the next steps in the journey. Market and a dose of self confidence. Start with a book launch. You can do it yourself and invite all of your nearest and dearest – they can help you by being advocates. Then go on from there. Good luck!

    Like

    1. Thanks! It’s been a long project it’s bittersweet to have this portion of it finally done. I have been working on wrapping my head around marketing…. I’m excited to see what kind of feedback I get, good or bad šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much. I am glad that you liked the description. It really means a lot that you took the time to check it out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

